The God Who Wants…

DSC00302

 Watering:

Then the Lord said to Moses, “Go to Pharaoh, for I have hardened his heart and the hearts of his officials so that I may perform these signs of mine among them  that you may tell your children and grandchildren how I dealt harshly with the Egyptians and how I performed my signs among them, and that you may know that I am the Lord.” (Exodus 10)

 Watching:

Pharoah had a hard heart and the Lord knew it. God already knew how Pharoah had messed with the Children of Israel. The Lord already knew the flintlike disposition of his cronies. The Lord’s purpose with every sign and wonder, in this whole huge story, was that Moses and Aaron and all His people and all their children after them would know:  THAT. HE . IS.  GOD.

…God wants to be known.

Wondering:

I don’t have any desire to be famous. But God does. He wants to be famous in my life. He wants to search and rescue me – and search and destroy my enemies.

He wants to be called on.

He wants to be the One on whom I fully rely.

He’s that dad that longs to hear me say to every evil giants: “My dad is stronger than you will ever be!”

God, the God of the entire universe wants to be known by me.

He wants a place of fame in my life

… simply because He loves me.

Waiting:

Father, I can’t even wrap my mind around your greatness. Or your dying love for me. But I want to. I want to know the God who wants to be known… by this prone-to-wander little me.

 Touchable. Reachable. Indescribable.

“Call out to me and ask me, and I will teach you great and unsearchable things that you do not know.”

 I call out, Lord.

More of His Word to Water

DSC00302

Leave a Reply

