Love that Matters

DSCN1402

Watering:

 There are many who say, “Who will show us some good?
    Lift up the light of your face upon us, O Lord!”

You have put more joy in my heart
    than they have when their grain and wine abound.

In peace I will both lie down and sleep;
    for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety. 

(Psalm 4: 6-8)

Watching and Wonder-filled:

The Jane Translation:

There are many who say, I don’t see any good. Where are you, God?

Who’s going to show us what our eyes long to see?

But I’m saying to you God. I see you.

I see what you’ve done in me.

I see who you are, and how you love me… and I’m brought to my knees once again.

You give me more real joy than any abundance of any thing the world, or I, consider to be of any value: …possessions, status, vacations, accomplishments

… all my bucket list of hopes.

I have peace in resting and I have peace in sleeping. Indeed, I have peace in simply knowing that you alone,

are my comfort,

my dearest friend,

my help,

my rescue

– the love of my Life.

I am safe in Your arms.

Forever wrapped and bundled

all warm and snuggly

in Love that matters.

 

Waiting:

Jesus, I love your hugs. Thank you. You are the love of my life, and I am so grateful what you’ve done in this scared, defiant, lonely girl’s life.
(And thanks for morning coffee too!)
 
 
More Word to water
 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b4crRPpqoW4
DSCN1402
Leave a Reply

