in the course

Watering:

In the course of time, David inquired of the LORD.

(2 Samuel 2:1)

Watching:

We are on a course.

And that course is delineated by Time.

All our actions are set in that timeline

and in every moment of every day

… our stories are written.

Wondering:

If I put my life on a timeline, how often would I be able to write: on this date, for this reason, Jane inquired of the Lord : actually hold-my-breath expected, waited on the edge of my seat and with my whole being listened for a word from the Living God…?

… Not enough.

Waiting:

Jesus, I want that to change. Even today. What would you have me say or do today that would bless your heart? I’m expecting, I’m looking, I’m waiting … I’m listening for an answer. This day I will inquire of you. I want to bring my heart to you.

More Word to water

DSCN0734

 

Leave a Reply

