Just Beyond My Window (just beyond the clouds)

K7A1434F70FC78_1001426

 

Watering:

The heavens declare the glory of God;
    the skies proclaim the work of his hands.
Day after day they pour forth speech;
    night after night they reveal knowledge.
They have no speech, they use no words;
    no sound is heard from them.
Yet their voice goes out into all the earth,
    their words to the ends of the world.

Watching:

Creation speaks.

Pouring out wisdom.

Uncovering knowledge.

Speaking with deafening silence and thundering stillness

Night after night. Day after day. Creation fills our suspended planet with soundless words:

“This is God’s glory. This is the work of His hand.

… Look. See. Listen. Believe.”

Wondering:

It’s early, and I sit with my coffee – and wait.

Soon the sun will rise. With every part of me I know the sun is coming my way – whether Clouds block its view or not… but I forget.

I forget that everyday God calls for me – like a bridegroom for his bride – and waits anxiously, hopefully, for my reply.

Everyday, a new day. A new call.

Everyday, He sends the sun – His faithful messenger –  echoing the cry of His heart:

See how I shine for you. See how I brighten your way. Come. Follow me.

Everyday, God sets the earth in motion to turn and welcome the warmth of His love as He waits for us – desperate to race and meet with us – should we but glance his way.

Come, let’s share a meal.

And all creation waits too, echoing His heartbeat, with groans that teeter on despair,

“Look!

His way is sure. His path is right. His love is true.

See!

His way is sure. His path is right. His love is true.

Listen!

His way is sure. His path is right. His love is true.

From the highest mountain to the most rugged, blood-stained tree, even the rocks cry out:

He loves you.

Believe!

Waiting:

And so the sun rises, just beyond my window’s view… and today, I reply… Yes, Lord. I see. I hear. I believe.

The unfolding of your words gives light;
it gives understanding to the simple. (Ps 119:130)

More Word to Water

K7A1434F70FC78_1001426

 

 

Leave a Reply

