But I…

 Watering:

Psalm 131

My heart is not proud,Lord,
my eyes are not haughty;
I do not concern myself with great matters
or things too wonderful for me.
But I have calmed and quieted myself,
I am like a weaned child with its mother;
like a weaned child I am content.

Israel, put your hope in the Lord
both now and forevermore.

Watching:

I do not concern myself with great matters…

but I…

Wondering:

Real problems. Great matters. Ramped up life that demands my attention, right?

But I…

I take all He’s said, and all He’s done and I calm myself. I snuggle into his arms with my big girl panties on, and I look into those eyes that shine only love.

But I…

Like a toddler, learn the joys of sippy cups and strained peaches, and big things handled for me by my big, big Dad.

But I…

I quiet myself. No more ‘rooting’ for milk, No more frantic concerns. No more looking for anything. Content. Weaned from want. Resting in the arms of love.

Real problems. Great matters. I will not concern myself, because they are his… and He is mine.

His heart in mine

… and I am content.

Waiting:

And Jesus, I will put my hope in you. Both now… and forever.

Watering today: Psalm 3, 131, Proverbs 3; Romans 15

P1030073

 

Leave a Reply

