Dancing with the Morning Star

Watering:

To answer before listening—
    that is folly and shame. (Proverbs 18:13)

Watching:

Talk, listen, wait, respond

Talk, listen, wait, respond

Conversation is a waltz, not a two-step shuffle

I talk, they listen,

I talk, they listen,

… that dance only turns into: I talk, I talk, I talk.

 

Without listening, there is no conversation.

Without listening, returning any answer is just a bad breath belch.

Without listening, there is no dancing.

 

Wondering:

How many “conversations” have I had with God that have only been one-sided, or worse: made up in my head.

But God’s response is always the same: Jesus.

Jesus, the Word.

Jesus His Word.

And God will never contradict His Word, because Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever.

Yesterday, today and forever – pouring out His spirit.

Yesterday, today and forever – writing his word on our heart.

Yesterday, today and forever , whispering, “Peace.”

Challenging, “Come!”

Nudging, “You can do this. Pick up your mat…”

…the perfect dance partner leading us further, giving us pointers: “This is the way you should go.” “I am the Way.” “Follow me.”

Oh for real conversation with the God of the universe.

Me pouring out my heart

Him listening

Him responding

Him pouring out His heart to me.

Me listening.

Me responding.

Me pouring my love back to Him.

Him listening… Him responding… Him pouring out His heart to me.

Dancing through the heavens with the Morning Star.

YES!

Waiting:

Yep, just one big ol’ slopping grin on my face, right now, Lord. Thank you.

Watering Today: Prov. 18; Ps 18, 118; Jeremiah 26, 35-36; John 20

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQI5wxtH6OYP1010570

 

Leave a Reply

