Singing over me

931680470_498f3fdebb_z

Watering:

My heart is not proud, Lord,
    my eyes are not haughty;
I do not concern myself with great matters
    or things too wonderful for me.
But I have calmed and quieted myself,
    I am like a weaned child with its mother;
    like a weaned child I am content.

Israel, put your hope in the Lord
    both now and forevermore.

Psalm 131

Watching:

David was the best self-talker ever.

He strengthened himself in the Lord with the power of his words.

Often words dressed in War Cries.

Sometimes words, like these, wrapped in lullabies.

Always words reaching to a God who never stops reaching back.

 

Wondering:

When I look at David’s words, I always find myself at wont. There’s such a sense of confidence and assurance – an air of knowing who he is and who God is in Him.

… And then I hear the Lord gently sing His lullaby over me.

My heart is not proud, Lord. (Say it, Jane. Proclaim this loud. Because when you look at me, you know this is true.)

My eyes are not haughty. (Stop seeing your lack, but rather fill your eyes with me. Look full in my face and you’ll know, too, you can say this out loud.)

I do not concern myself with great matters or things too wonderful for me (…because it is GOD at work within you. It is the Maker of heaven and earth who is in control, Jane, so you can concern yourself with simply praising me. Then,  just watch those fears flee.)

BUT I have calmed and quieted myself. (This is what you CAN do, Sweetheart. Calm yourself, quiet yourself. Deep breaths, Deep hope, My peace. My hope. Shh, Shh. I’m with you. I’ll never leave you. I’ll never forsake you, Little One. I AM the Lord God, your shepherd. You shall not be in want. I’ll lead you. I’ll guide you. Shh now. Be calm. Be still and know.)

I am like a weaned child with its mother. (No longer looking or needing to suckle… just resting.  Weaned. Content. Seeing into the eyes of Love.)

          Israel (America, Oregon, Bend, … Jane)

Put your hope in the Lord.

Now.

Waiting:

Lord,  my hope is in you. And you alone. This day. This now. This forever.

Watering Today: prov 4; ps 4, 131;  Mark 13-14

931680470_498f3fdebb_z

 

 

 

2 comments on “Singing over me

  1. ilahmarie says:

    this is much of what God taught me through my horse’s training and continues to train me to better understand not what is going on all the time, but that He is in charge.

Leave a Reply

