For You Alone

DSCN3045

Watering:

In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice;
    in the morning I lay my requests before you
    and wait expectantly.

Psalm 5:3

Watching and Wondering:

In the morning,

In the beginning of each new day

Before my mind shakes away its sleepy fog

Before my heart finds a thought to pounce

Before my body bullies its way to urgency

You will hear me

Yes, I will greet the love of my life.

 

In the morning

As Night stretches thin its midnight mask

Shifting sure to Morning’s icy blue

I will listen for Your voice

The One who scraped my heart from Life’s trodden roads

Who held it firm with love, and formed it fresh,

brand new

The One who gave Life to what was dead in me.

 

In the morning

You will hear me

and I will wait

For You who takes my breath away

with the whisper of my name

For You who soars on the wings of the wind

Yet hears my every cry,

For You who ushers in the sunrise

and wraps each day in Hope

 

In the morning,

You will hear me

and for You alone

I will wait.

 

But I will sing of your strength, in the morning I will sing of your love; for you are my fortress, my refuge in times of trouble.
But I cry to you for help, Lord; in the morning my prayer comes before you.

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.

proclaiming your love in the morning and your faithfulness at night,

 

 

K7A1434F70FC78_1001426

Leave a Reply

