listening

dscn2676

Watering:

“Listen to me, you descendants of Jacob,
    all the remnant of the people of Israel,
you whom I have upheld since your birth,
    and have carried since you were born.
Even to your old age and gray hairs
    I am he, I am he who will sustain you.
I have made you and I will carry you;
    I will sustain you and I will rescue you. (Is. 46: 3-4)

Watching:

“Listen to me.”

A command from God,

and yet, a plea…

“Listen to me.

I love you. Since before you were born… from the moment I held your days in my hand, through all times I carried you on my shoulders when Life threw its punches. From your infancy, through your teens, into the years that stretch further and scatter quicker. Even to your old age and gray hairs, or dyed hairs, or no hairs, I AM HE who made you. I will sustain you. I will carry you still on the shoulders of my grace…

and I will rescue you.

Always.

I love you.

… Listen to me.”

Wondering:

Why is it hard to listen to the Voice of Love?

Waiting:

Lord, I will stand still and stop my wiggling.

Lord, I will listen to your love.

More Words to Water

 

P1030278

Leave a Reply

