Let me say of the Lord…

6admin-ajax.php

Watering:

They return at evening,
snarling like dogs,
and prowl about the city.
They wander about for food
and howl if not satisfied.

But I will sing of your strength,
in the morning I will sing of your love;
for you are my fortress,
my refuge in times of trouble.

You are my strength, I sing praise to you;
you, God, are my fortress,
my God on whom I can rely.

 

Watching:

Ah yes, “they” … the infamous “they.”

David is talking about his enemies – those attacking him, those after his blood, those lying in wait conspiring against him.

David was in the middle of surviving a very real “at-your-door” enemy. His was an enemy with weapons, and numbers, and evil intent

…  “they”

And yet David knew “They” were no match for God.

Who is like the Lord our God, the One who sits enthroned on high,

 

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

And David had learned where to hide.

 

Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.” Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence. …

 

Wondering:

 

We only have one enemy… and still we are so easily duped.

We have only One Savior, our God on whom. we. can. rely… and still we so easily forget.

We have only One fortress… and still we must be reminded how mighty He is, how loving, how on our side

 

we are blind, and think we see

we are deaf, and think we hear

 

Hear Oh Israel your God is One.

See him riding on the cloud. See him in his glory and might.

He is God and there is no other.

Worship him at his footstool. Watch and see the glory of the Lord.

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.

Waiting:

Let me say of the Lord, you are my refuge, my fort.

Let me sing of your strength in the morning.

Let me choose this day to dwell in your shadow, and rest. You are my God on whom I can rely.

 

Watering Today

Prov 12; Psalm 59; 2 Samuel 21-23; 1 Thessalonians 1

P1010453

 

Leave a Reply

