Takin’ it to the Bank

DSCN3817

Watering:

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.

 

Watching:

 

David knew how to be a good shepherd. He knew. Up close and personal.

And this shepherd boy turned king

was convinced the Lord knew too.

 

Wondering:

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.

Nothing.

Let me say that again… NOTHING. NO thing. Nada. Zip. Zilch.

I don’t lack any provision.

I don’t lack creativity, or mind power.

I don’t lack support or time.

I don’t lack energy or motivation.

I don’t lack wisdom or ability.

I don’t lack anything I think I need… because Jesus is my Good Shepherd, and He’s the one that really knows. He knows what’s best for me and I can trust him. And I can trust him even – and most especially – with all the unknowns, the boogey man and everything that goes bump in this long night.

 

So, let me look at this another way:

The Lord is my shepherd, I have everything. Every thing. All things. Todos. Completa

Even in my “even thoughs”… I have everything I need.

even though I “see through a glass darkly” … I have everything

even though “weeping may last through the night” … I have everything

even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death … I have everything

 

The Lord is my shepherd.

In Him, I have enough.

I have MORE than enough.

I have “pressed down, shaken together, abundantly”  enough.

..because HE is enough

and frankly, enough is enough – literally, figuratively and spiritually.

 

The Lord is my shepherd. I lack nothing. I have everything – because He is my all in all.

 

Anything “more” I need,  is simply getting me out of the way.

Because, bottom line – the “all in all” of it all – is this:

He loves me and He cares for me

 and I can take that to the bank.

 

Waiting:

 

Jesus, today, let my words and my actions reflect this truth.

 

Watering Today:

Proverbs 27; ps 23, 27, 127, ; Romans 4-8

 

K7A1434F70FC78_1001091

Leave a Reply

