Every Morning

14admin-ajax.php

Watering:

Every morning I will put to silence
    all the wicked in the land;
I will cut off every evildoer
    from the city of the Lord.

 

Watching:

Every morning.

Each one.

 

Wondering:

Every morning I will say, “As for me and this messy house with neglected laundry and dishes in the sink…we will serve the Lord!”

Every morning I will put to silence every clambering thought that screams, “Listen to me!” scrambling to drown out the voice of the Lord.

Every morning I will cut off the Sneaky One from my land of restless pets and growing “To Do’s” and say, “Lord, here I am… just as I am, with sleep in my eyes, coffee in my hand, and ears too slow to hear. Nevertheless,  here I am. I am yours. ”

 

Waiting:

Jesus,… you and I, and morning are a perfect threesome of unseen possibilities.

I’m hoping this morning – and in each choice that comes my way – to put a smile on your face today.

 

Watering Today

Prov 30; ps 30, 130, 60; Revelation 15-18

 

DSCN3300

 

 

Leave a Reply

