Today I will Awaken the Dawn

 

14admin-ajax.php

Watering:

My heart, O God, is steadfast;
I will sing and make music with all my soul.
Awake, harp and lyre!
I will awaken the dawn.

I will praise you, Lord, among the nations;
I will sing of you among the peoples.
 For great is your love, higher than the heavens;
your faithfulness reaches to the skies.

Psalm 57

Watching:

David is the best self-talker. ever.

So he reminds himself, and reminds God,

“My heart, God, it will remain steadfast.

I will give praise and honor where it is due…

No matter what.”

Wondering:

No matter what: God is all good. All loving. All kind. All powerful. All wise.

As a teacher, I love to ask my students questions. I especially love to ask them, “Are you sure?” And they have finally figured out that when I ask them a question about their answer it rarely means they’re wrong. It means I want them to stop, think, and be so sure that they can stand up and declare, ” YES Mrs. Williams, I’m sure! And I can PROVE it!”

 

Could it be that God, like me, … just wants us to know if we’re sure about him?

Could it be that we, like Peter, are asked, “Who do you say that I am?” so we can freshly declare the Truth to our own heart?

Could it be the Morning Sun is sent each and every day to ask the same burning questions,

“What will you do with what I’ve given you?

Where will you place your heart’s desires?

Who will you serve this day?

 

Waiting:

Lord, today, I will stop, think and remind myself that You are good. All the time.

I will sing – and not grumble

I will make music – and not complaints

I will awaken that which lies sleeping in me.

I will remind myself that God’s love is vast and powerful and reaches higher than I could ever reach;

Today, Jesus, I will awaken the dawn

for you.

K7A1434F70FC78_1001426

 

Leave a Reply

